Crafting in the jungle.

I got together with a few girlfriends on a beautiful Saturday and we spent the day crafting. Driftwood. Paints. Glue guns. Ribbons. Sea glass. It was so heavenly.

IMG_2649
We all worked on different projects, talked, laughed and let the creativity soar. I decided to paint some driftwood for some signs that I had been dying to make. While pulling that brush across the wood, I realized how long it had been since I had felt a paintbrush in my hand.

IMG_2656
I could really do this more often. It was therapeutic for me. I plan on doing more wall signs, postcards and jewelry. Arts and crafts are not just for kids. Girls of all ages benefit from a creative outlet.

IMG_2658
Stay tuned for more projects! And a new etsy store 🙂

~BP

2 thoughts on “Crafting in the jungle.

Leave a Reply

