Aloha! Oh goodness, I am so behind on this blog. I need to set an alarm on my phone each week to update.. always so much going on and I have like a billion pictures 😉 So HI! I hope this finds you well. Life is good isn’t it? It’s not always perfect or full of rainbows, but it is good to be alive. I was looking through photos on my computer and Facebook… then I started reading through our blog. I specifically went to the post from last May… when we spilled the beans. That was 10 months ago. Almost a whole year. I really can’t believe it. I am feeling especially nostalgic tonight. I’m looking on Pinterest at graduation party ideas for Jordan and realizing that in one year he will be a high school graduate. I can’t help but think about how fast time goes. During the midst of raising teenagers, sometimes I catch myself wishing days away, and then I remember how brief life really is.

In other news, this is some of the stuff we have been up to:

I took Jordan on a mother-son date the other night. We went to Ihop and then to see “God’s Not Dead.” I really enjoyed this movie and encourage you to see it.

McKenzie has had a few swim meets and has done really well. She truly enjoys being in the water.

Jordan is running track and gaining speed. I hope he continues to run for the rest of his life.

McKenzie and I ran in the Color Run here on Maui. It was SO fun!

Josh went out fishing with a friend and caught a few fish by just throwing a net. He really had a fun time.

Jordan and I talked about his future.. college… where he wants to live… what he wants to do… thinking about big decisions next spring.

I am still loving life on an island. I didn’t miss one single flake this past winter… but I did have a hard time remembering which month it was 😉

Happy weekend!
BP

2 thoughts on “

  1. I just read your hole blog I love it. You live in a wonderful place when we were there I didn’t want to leave I’m so happy for you and your family. Keep on blogging I love to read it. I’m ordering a iPhone care from the website to remind me of the wonderful place we visited and the blessed place you live in. Take care keep blogging

  2. May I simply say what a relief to find a person that actually
    knows what they are discussing on the net.
    You certainly know how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    More and more people have to read this and understand this side of
    your story. I was surprised you are not more popular because you most certainly
    have the gift.

Leave a Reply

