Busy. August in a nutshell.

I can’t believe that it’s already September! August was such a busy month-it kinda flew right on by. I had to look back at all the things we celebrated and started-we had lots going on!
The kids started school! They’ve blazed through three weeks with new friends, new classes and new teachers.

20130901-090030.jpg
Then Joshua turned 36. He doesn’t seem to ever slow down! He’s still a kid at heart!

20130901-090311.jpg
My sister came for a week of fun in Maui! I really didn’t want to send her home. We all loved having her here!

20130901-090441.jpg

20130901-090455.jpg
We got a puppy! We rescued her from the Humane Society. She’s 2 months old and shes a mix of boxer, pit, and maybe a little beagle? We named her Meli (pronounced meh lee) which means honey in Hawaiian. We are contemplating on changing it so she’s not called Meli or Miley. Either way, she’s cute-but she’s a handful!

20130901-091124.jpg
I started school too! I’m going to the University of Hawaii Maui College to finish up my AA degree and figure out what I wanna do when I grow up! 😉

20130901-091316.jpg
Life is good and oh so busy! Looking forward to September! Hope you are enjoying this long 3-day weekend!
BP 🙂

Leave a Reply

